{.blinded by crazy clarity.}

by devourslowly

Many years later, as he faced the firing squad, Colonel Aureliano Buendía was to remember that distant afternoon when his father took him to discover snow.

Gabriel García Márquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude

M’s camera over the weekend for Cinnamon Spoon completely revolutionalised my views of digital SLRs.  Even though it is very much an entry level SLR, the clarity completely beats my humble Sony T200 to a pulp.  If I am not saving my head off for the Greece trip, a digital SLR will definitely make the wish-list of 2010.  Trip first, toys later.  Mum’s old film Nikon SLR will suffice for now.

Crumpet went into the shop today for her scheduled health check.  Fingers crossed there is not much wrong with her!  I know the left breaking light is out and H thinks that the oil needs changing… allowing for maybe a new break-pad she should be fine fine fine!  By the way, I think it is atrocious that there are service stations in Auckland that refuse to take Citröens.  French cars have rights too.

