{.ding dong it is here.}

by devourslowly

It is here! It is here!

After less than a week, I am now holding my very own White Slim Angel in my hot little hands. This is once again a re-affirmation that the US postal system is a force to be reckoned with. Their expediency is not rivalled.  Like all good Kiwis, I enjoy an occasional swipe at our American cousins but in the matter of freight and delivery they are not to be laughed at.  Here in Kiwiland, we take our time ambling through life. While it is a great philosophy to live by, when I buy something I really just want to get it NOW.

So last night H and I took Soufflé out to test run the new camera.  Hopefully I can manage to drop the film off for developing today. As you may have already worked out, for those of you who follow this blog religiously (yes, all two of you), camera and photography are all a twitter at the moment.  I can’t wait. I simply can’t wait!

Hum… if only I have a cup of hot chocolate right now, life would be perfect.  Miss K, get to work and ask me out.

