{.shake shake shake.}

by devourslowly

(They cross talk all the time, overlapping each other’s speech)

Man: We were both born in the same hospital.

Woman: Nineteen twenty-one.

Man: Seven days apart.

Woman: In the same hospital.

Man: We both grew up one block away from each other.

Woman: We both lived in tenements.

Man: On the lower east side.

Woman: On Delancey Street.

Man: My family moved to the Bronx when I was ten.

Woman: He lived on Fordham Road.

Man: Hers moved when she was eleven.

Woman: I lived on a hundred and eighty third Street.

Man: For six year she worked on the fifteenth floor as a nurse where I had a practice on the fourteenth floor in the very same building.

Woman: I worked for a very prominent neurologist, Dr (someone or rather).  We never met.

Man: Never met.

Woman: Can you imagine that?

Man: You know where we met?  In an elevator.  In the Ambassador Hotel in Chicago Illinois.

Woman: I was visiting family.  He was on the third floor, I was on the twelve.

Man: I rode up nine extra floors just to keep talking to her.

Woman: Nine extra floors.

When Harry Met Sally

Paying homage to rom-coms and staying faithful to my foodie shelf – I thought I indulge myself with a little entry of cute as pie shaker sets.  There is something deliciously nostalgic about salt and pepper shakers.  They are things of time past.  Grinders are really the flavour du jour.  No matter, any pair of these gems would brighten up any dinner table!

Don’t split them up!  They are in love.

